We know the groups for the European Development Championship group stage. It will kick off on February 5 and we will see 16 teams fighting for a $30,000 prize pool.

Participants will be divided into four groups where they will face each other in a best of 1 opening matches. From there, the rest of the games, including group’s finals and decider matches will all be played in a best of 3 format. Two best teams from each group will proceed to the playoffs to play their games in a single elimination bracket. Group stage ends on February 13, and the play-off stage is scheduled for 22-25 February.

List of participants includes 5 teams from the top 30 of HLTV’s ranking – Nemiga and sAw, as well as North,Sprout and forZe which are placed in group D of the tournament and will face each other at the earliest stage of the whole event.

The complete list of groups is as follows:

  •       Group A


        Young Ninjas



  •       Group B


        Budapest Five



  •       Group C

        Movistar Riders


        Izako Boars


  •       Group D





It is also worth mentioning, that ex-ETHEREAL and Sinners advanced to the main phase by winning the Wildcard tournament and completely dominated their opponents. Last season’s winners, team k23 are placed in group C with Movistar Riders who faced them in the grand final last time and will try to revenge on them, and in group B, we have HellRaisers, which qualified for DreamHack Open January 2021 Europe recently and seems to be in great shape.

The matches will be broadcasted in english on Eden Esports twitch channel, and in other languages on the event’s partners channels.