Sixteen teams from across Europe will participate in the fourth season of the European Development Championship. The battle for $30,000 will begin on June 9 and will last until June 27. 

Like in previous events, participants are divided into four groups, from which half of the teams will advance to the play-offs. Group stage matches will take place on June 9-19, while the play-offs are scheduled for June 24-27. The matches will start every day at 12:00 p.m. The group stage will be played according to the GSL system – the opening clashes will be best-of-one, while all subsequent duels will be fought for two maps.

The following teams will take part in the tournament: 

Akuma, Budapest Five, DBL Poney, eClub Brugge, Entropiq, ex-Marlian, Fiend, Hyenas, IN.GAME, Izako Boars, Sangal, Sinners, SKADE, Tricked, Trident and Young Ninjas

The main phase of the European Development Championship was again preceded by a series of qualifying tournaments and the Wildcard stage. The latter selected two participants – team Fiend and ex-Marlian. Previously, Izako Boars, who won the ESPORT NOW Cup, and eClub Brugge through the Elite Series S1: Spring were signed up as teams.

The main partner of EDC is the GamingMalta foundation. In addition, the games are supported by partners: VisitMalta, Parimatch, Hellcase and GRID.

Event will again be broadcasted in many languages – English on main EDC broadcast and other on channels of the partners:

  • English – Twitch // edenesports
  • Russian – Twitch // csruhub
  • Polish – Twitch // ESPORTNOW
  • Hungarian – Twitch // esport1tv
  • German – Twitch // fragster_de_cs
  • Romanian – Youtube // CLUTCH TIME
  • Swedish – Twitch // NIPGamingTV
  • Benelux – Twitch // Esportsprimecsgo
  • French Twitch // TheIntelloBox
  • French Twitch // TDfuseGG
  • French Twitch // KRL_Steam